Vegetable Basket
Marinated Olives
Craft 10th Anniversary 384 - Mark Jordan.jpg
Cheese at Market
Melted Chocolate
Crate of Vegetables

Monday, October 26, 2015


Union Market

1309 5th Street NE

Washington, DC 20002

Join us for the 2nd Annual Chef's Roast
Honoring Chef Tom Colicchio

Food Advocate, Top Chef Head Judge, Food Policy Action Co-Founder and MSNBC Food Correspondent


The evening will be hosted by  MSNBC's Alex Wagner and will feature special guest Padma Lakshmi, host of Top Chef. 



The Chef Action Network (CAN) and Food Policy Action (FPA) are combining forces to honor Chef Colicchio in an evening of laughter and delicious food.


CAN is dedicated to building the next generation of chefs advocating for policies that support health, nutrition and sustainability. FPA works to promote policies that create a better food system through public education and advocacy. Together, they are committed to changing food policies and ensuring our food system is just and fair for all.


The Chef’s Roast celebration will culminate with a National Day of Advocacy involving chefs from across America. It is an opportunity for all of the chefs to take part in a day on Capitol Hill and effectively continue their work promoting food policies that create a sustainable, just, nutritious and delicious food system for all. 




Senator Thad Cochran & Senator Patrick Leahy
Recipients of the Chef's Roast Advocacy Award

for their leadership on childhood nutrition 

Honorary Congressional Host Committee


The Honorable Nancy Pelosi, House Democratic Leader


Congressman Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)


Congressman Peter DeFazio (D-OR)


Congresswoman Rosa DeLauro (D-CT) 


Congressman Charles Dent (R-PA)


Congressman Richard Hanna (R-NY)


Senator Ed Markey (D-MA)


Congressman Jim McGovern (D-MA)


Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)


Congresswoman Chellie Pingree (D-ME)


Congressman Tim Ryan (D-OH)


Senator Charles Schumer (D-NY)


Production Team


Berger Hirschberg Strategies

Kimball Stroud & Associates

Host Committee

Eric Kessler, Chair

Ken Cook, Environmental Working Group

Jill Daschle

Patricia Griffin

Trish Hoppey

Ashley Koff, Ashley Koff Approved